Thank you for visiting our website for State Fire Rescue Training, Area 12.

State Fire Rescue Training is a branch of the Kentucky Fire Commission that is responsible for training and assisting Fire Departments throughout the Commonwealth of Kentucky. We have 14 Area offices across the state that covers multiple counties within their region. Here in Area 12 we cover 8 counties and serve 52 Fire Departments.

Area 12 Counties:

  • Breathitt
  • Leslie
  • Letcher
  • Perry
  • Knott
  • Owsley
  • Lee
  • Wolfe

Please browse our website and feel free to email or call our office with any questions that you may have.

Please be sure to visit our “Upcoming Training” Tab to view upcoming classes throughout Area 12.

A Note from the Coordinator

Hello and Thank You for visiting the State Fire Rescue Training Area 12 website. Here in the Mountain Region we take an enormous amount of pride in making sure that firefighters get the most up to date training. Our Instructors devote countless hours to ensure that the tactics and literature that they are teaching is the best in the business.

It is my commitment to you that my staff and I will give 110% every time that we present a training session, or assist a Fire Department in any way. With this mindset, hopefully we can directly influence the statistics so that everyone goes home after every call.

If you have any questions or comments, feel free to email at any time. E:

Stay Alert and Stay Safe!

Greg Reams, Area 12 Coordinator